You will have to register on unlockcommerce.com to create your account. All subscriptions
purchased by you will be delivered to you in your account. After successful payment
is made, purchased subscription will be instantly active in your account and can
be managed by you from your account. On successful purchase of subscription email
confirmation will be sent to your account email id with all necessary information
to manage your subscription.
You may cancel your subscription at anytime by emailing to firstname.lastname@example.org, Unlockcommerce
will cancel your account within 2 working days. If there are any pending invoice
for your account it needs to be paid before your account can be canceled. Once that
invoice has been paid you will not be charged again. Once your account is canceled
all of your content will be immediately deleted from the Service. Since deletion
of all data is final please be sure that you do in fact want to cancel your account
before doing so.
We reserve the right to modify or terminate the Unlockcommerce service for any reason,
without notice at any time.
Fraud: Without limiting any other remedies, Unlockcommerce may suspend or terminate
your account if we suspect that you (by conviction, settlement, insurance or escrow
investigation, or otherwise) have engaged in fraudulent activity in connection with
Unlockcommerce Services are PREPAID and NON-REFUNDABLE
FOR THE TERM OF SERVICES PURCHASED. UPON ANY TERMINATION BY CUSTOMER, UNLOCKCOMMERCE
DOES NOT PROVIDE REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR ANY SERVICES NOT YET PERFORMED. WE DO NOT
PROVIDE REFUNDS TO CUSTOMERS WHO DO NOT USE THEIR ACCOUNT OR LOG IN. WE ARE SELLING
A RECURRING SERVICE THAT MAY OR MAY NOT BE USED BY PAYING CUSTOMERS. WE INCUR HOSTING
AND OTHER COSTS TO KEEP CLIENT STORES PROVISIONED REGARDLESS OF USE. No refunds
are offered, even if a plan is canceled mid-month.
Unlockcommerce reserves the right to modify its pricing and terms at any time, and
such changes or modifications will be posted on this website and effective immediately
upon the next renewal, or upgrade or downgrade of the Services with and/or without
notice to Customer.
If you, even if by error, pay for the Service more than once in a month, then one
transaction amount will be refunded via same source within 15 to 20 working days.